Candidate Filings for August 6, 2024, Primary Election Daviess County Offices

Assessor- Aaron Piburn-- Winston ---Republican **Incumbent
Collector/Treasurer- Lacey Corwin-- Gallatin ---Republican **Incumbent
Collector/Treasurer- Emily Cornett Smith -- Gallatin ---Republican
Commissioner District One- David Cox-- Jamesport ---Republican **Incumbent
Commissioner District Two- Wayne Uthe -- Altamont---Republican **Incumbent
Coroner- Jason Smith -- Gallatin---Republican **Incumbent
Public Administrator – Tammy Huffman -- Gallatin—Republican **Incumbent
Sheriff- Larry E. Adams Jr--Jamesport ---Republican ** Incumbent

Candidate Filings for Township Committeeman and Committeewoman:

Colfax Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Jenni Caldwell Hoppenthaler Grand River Township Committeewoman for Republican Party - Kayla Michael Harrison Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Dick Carpenter Harrison Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Cheri L Carpenter Jackson Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Linda S. Bohannon Jackson Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Larry E. Adams Jr Jamesport Township Committeewoman for Republican Party—Angel Michael Jamesport Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Doug L. Michael Jefferson Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Wayne Uthe Jefferson Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Patti Long Marion Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Kyle Cornett Sheridan Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Tiffany Tadlock Union Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Diane Mcley Union Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Jim Ruse Washington Township Committeewoman for Republican Party – Betty Harmison Washington Township Committeeman for Republican Party – Gary R. Harmison Union Township Committeeman for Democrat Party – Daniel McCann